Experience, Integrity, Proven, Reliable, Trusted Leadership,
Dúthracht agus Dícheall - An INTO President Who Will Do Teachers Proud

John's Priorities

    15  Reasons to Vote for John Boyle as INTO President 2017-2018

  1. Pay Equality & Restoration including delivery of all outstanding pay awards North & South.

  2. Teacher Employment & Mobility.

  3. Reduction in teacher workload North & South.

  4. Re-establishment of promotional opportunities.

  5. Support for small schools, DEIS schools & Gaeltacht schools.

  6. Delivery for school leaders - equality of allowances with Post-Primary Principals and Deputy Principals and increased release time for teaching principals.

  7.   Ensuring  Revised Model of Support brings extra benefits for all.

  8.  Implementation of Revised and Improved support systems for disadvantaged schools.

  9. Advanced planning for teacher supply, school accommodation and plurality of provision.

  10. Reward for professional development- re-instatement of post-graduate allowances.

  11. Enhanced non- judgemental probation and induction reflecting longer pre-service courses.  

  12. Effective substitution, redeployment and early retirement schemes including delivery of 'Investment in Teaching Workforce Scheme'.

  13. Increased Education budgets and fairer distribution of funding.
  14. Improved services and communication systems for members.

  15. Positive press for our profession

  16. Electing John Boyle to the key leadership position of INTO President will ensure you are represented by a high performance negotiating team at the 2017 Public Service Pay Talks. As President John will campaign for real investment in education and commit to lasting improvement in the lives of teachers.

John Boyle always puts teachers first and is prepared to stand up and fight for teachers. He will make you proud to be a member of INTO.

‘Sé Vóta do Sheán O Baoill mar Uachtaran Chumainn Muinteoiri Eireann vóta don Todhchaí.

Vótáil do thodhchaí bunaithe ar chothromaíocht, ar chuibheas agus ar rathúnas do bhaill Chumainn Múinteoirí Éireann.

Seasfaidh Seán O Baoill suas ar do shon. Beidh brod ort mar mhuinteoir, Sean O Baoill a bheith ina Uacharan ar an chumann.



© 2018 John Boyle

Follow me on

  • Followup me on Facebook